NICA Awards old

The NICA Awards were established in 2010 to annually honor those individuals, student-athletes, coaches, volunteers and partners that have made outstanding contributions toward the development of interscholastic cycling and the national  middle and high school mountain biking movement.
Submit your nominations for the 2021 NICA Awards HERE

We are constantly inspired by the tremendous commitment of our student-athletes, dedicated coaches, and passionate volunteers that form our close-knit and dynamic community. The NICA Awards are a means of formally recognizing the tremendous contributions the individuals that have been made in the name high school cycling and the national high school mountain biking movement.

Awards are given out across three categories: The NICA Community, Leadership, Partnership, and Impact; The NICA Way, Leagues, Coaches and, Student-Athletes and; NICA Courage and Legacy. Further information on the 2021 categories and individual award descriptions can be found HERE.

Past NICA Award Recipients

2020 NICA Award Recipients

2019 NICA Award Recipients

2018 NICA Award Recipients

2017 NICA Award Recipients

2016 NICA Award Recipients

2015 NICA Award Recipients

2014 NICA Award Recipients