NICA Leagues


Leagues fulfill NICA's mission at the regional level, improving the lives of teens and positively impacting communities by providing a high-quality, safe and fun interscholastic mountain bike program based on the principles of strong body, strong mind, strong character, equality, and inclusivity. Leagues also oversee the development, training and education of teams and coaches in their communities.

NICA Affiliate Leagues:


Utah High School Cycling League

The Utah High School Cycling League is led by League Director Dallen Atack. The Utah League had its inaugural race in 2012.

Dallen Atack | Executive Director
dallen@utahmtb.org

www.utahmtb.org | Donate

NICA Chapter Leagues:


NorCal Interscholastic Cycling League

Founded in 2001, the NorCal Interscholastic Cycling League, grew out of the Berkeley High Mountain Bike Club and was the original scholastic mountain biking League in the U.S.

Vanessa Hauswald | Executive Director
vanessa@norcalmtb.org

Terry Curley | Development Manager
terry@norcalmtb.org

www.norcalmtb.org | Donate

Wisconsin Interscholastic Cycling League

Executive Director's Don Edberg and Kathy Mock founded the Wisconsin League in 2013. Their first race series was in the fall of 2015.

Renee Griswold | Executive Director
renee@wisconsinmtb.org

www.wisconsinmtb.org | Donate

NICA Project Leagues:


Texas Interscholastic Mountain Bike League

Founded by Vance and Brandi McMurry in 2010, the Texas Interscholastic Mountain Bike League launched its first race in the Spring of 2012. JJ Cawelti is at the helm as League Director.

JJ Cawelti | League Director
jj@texasmtb.org

www.texasmtb.org | Donate

New York Interscholastic Cycling League

The New York Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2012 by Executive Director Jason Cairo, with their first race taking place in the spring of 2013.

Jason Cairo | Executive Director
jason@newyorkmtb.org

www.newyorkmtb.org | Donate

Tennessee Interscholastic Cycling League

Katherine Williams founded the Tennessee Interscholastic Cycling League in 2012, and the league held its first race in the fall 2013.

Katherine Williams | League Director
info@tennesseemtb.org

www.tennesseemtb.org | Donate

Alabama Interscholastic Cycling League

The Alabama Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2014. The league had its inaugural race in 2015.

Eddie Freyer | League Director
eddie@alabamamtb.org

www.alabamamtb.org | Donate

Virginia Interscholastic Cycling League

The Virginia Interscholastic Cycling League, was founded in 2014 by Executive Director Peter Hufnagel. The league had its first race in the fall of 2015.

Andrea Dvorak | League Director
andrea@virginiamtb.org

www.virginiamtb.org | Donate

Idaho Interscholastic Cycling League

The Idaho Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2014 by Dylan Gradhandt. The league had its inaugural race in 2015. Eddie Freyer has taken the helm as Executive Director.

Eddie Freyer | Executive Director
eddie@idahomtb.org

www.idahomtb.org | Donate

Arkansas Interscholastic Cycling League

The Arkansas Interscholastic Cycling league was founded in 2015 by Alan Ley. In 2016, the league had its first race series, and continues to grow.

Terry Coddington | League Director
terry@arkansasmtb.org

www.arkansasmtb.org | Donate

Pennsylvania Interscholastic Cycling League

The Pennsylvania Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2015 by Executive Director, Mike Kuhn. Their inaugural race took place in 2016.

Mike Kuhn | Executive Director
mike@pamtb.org

www.pamtb.org | Donate

Nevada North Interscholastic Cycling League

The Nevada North Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2014. The league had its inaugural season in the Fall of 2016.

Nikki Peterson | League Director
nikki@nevadamtb.org

www.nevadaorthmtb.org | Donate

North Carolina Interscholastic Cycling League

Founded in 2015, the North Carolina Interscholastic Cycling league held their inaugural race in the Spring of 2017. Brian Russell took the reigns as League Director in 2022.

Brian Russell | League Director
brian@northcarolinamtb.org

www.northcarolinamtb.org | Donate

New Jersey Interscholastic Cycling League

The New Jersey Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2015 by Board President Tom Kruse, and held its inaugural race in 2017. The League is led by Executive Director Ken Seebeck.

Ken Seebeck | Executive Director
ken@newjerseymtb.org

www.newjerseymtb.org | Donate

Maryland Interscholastic Cycling League

The Maryland Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2017 by Co-Directors Jon Posner and Fred Powell. The first season of competition was held in the Fall of 2018.

Jon Posner | Executive Director
jon@marylandmtb.org

www.marylandmtb.org | Donate

West Virginia Interscholastic Cycling League

The West Virginia Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2017 by Executive Director Cassie Smith. The West Virginia League had its inaugural race in 2018.

Cassie Smith | Executive Director
cassie@westvirginiamtb.org

www.westvirginiamtb.org | Donate

Oregon Interscholastic Cycling League

The Oregon Interscholastic Cycling League was founded by Executive Director Heather Wolfgang in 2017 and held its inaugural race in 2018.

Heather Wolfgang | League Director
heather@oregonmtb.org

www.oregonmtb.org | Donate

Montana Interscholastic Cycling League

The Montana Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2018 by League Director Sam Schultz. Its inaugural season started in the Fall of 2019.

Sam Schultz | Executive Director
sam@montanamtb.org

www.montanamtb.org | Donate

Florida Interscholastic Cycling League

The Florida Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2018 by Director Maxwell Gledhill. The first race was held in the Spring of 2020.

Maxwell Gledhill | League Director
maxwell@floridamtb.org

www.floridamtb.org | Donate

Indiana Interscholastic Cycling League

The Indiana Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2018 by the Indiana League Founding Committee members.

John Leitzel | League Director
john@indianamtb.org

www.indianamtb.org | Donate

South Carolina Interscholastic Cycling League

The South Carolina Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2018 by Director Curt Kurz-Edsall.

Curt Kurz-Edsall | Executive Director
curt@southcarolinamtb.org

www.southcarolinamtb.org | Donate

Missouri Interscholastic Cycling League

The Missouri Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2018 by Director Chris Mileski.

Annie Schwartz | Co-League Director
annie@missourimtb.org

Chris Mileski | Co-League Director
chris@missourimtb.org

www.missourimtb.org | Donate

Kansas Interscholastic Cycling League

The Kansas Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2019 by League Director Tina Khan.

Tina Khan | Executive Director
tina@kansasmtb.org

www.kansasmtb.org | Donate

Kentucky Interscholastic Cycling League

The Kentucky Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2019 by League Co-Founders Steve Beckett and Denile Hill.

Steve Beckett | Executive Director
steve@kentuckymtb.org

Denile Hill | Co-Director
denile@kentuckymtb.org

www.kentuckymtb.org | Donate

Nebraska Interscholastic Cycling League

The Nebraska Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2019 by Ken Theis, Kari Ramsey, Roxzanne and Ryan Feagan. The league is led by League Director, Bree Campbell.

Bree Campbell | League Director
bree@nebraskamtb.org

www.nebraskamtb.org | Donate

Ohio Interscholastic Cycling League

The Ohio Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2019 by League Director Jen Malik.

Jen Malik | Executive Director
jen@ohiomtb.org

www.ohiomtb.org | Donate

Nevada South Interscholastic Cycling League

The Nevada South Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2019 by League Director Dennis Leffler.

Dennis Leffler | Executive Director
dennis@nevadasouthmtb.org

www.nevadasouthmtb.org | Donate

New Mexico Interscholastic Cycling League

The New Mexico Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2022 by League Director Mary Grow.

Mary Grow | League Director
director@newmexicomtb.org

www.newmexicomtb.org | Donate

Delaware Interscholastic Cycling League

The Delaware Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2022 by League Director Maria Dziembowska and Scotty Roberts.

Maria Dziembowska | League Director
maria@delawaremtb.org

www.delawaremtb.org | Donate

Arizona Interscholastic Cycling League

The Arizona Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2022 by League Director Jen Harrelson. 

Jen Harrelson | League Director
jen@arizonamtb.org

www.arizonamtb.org | Donate