NICA Leagues


Leagues fulfill NICA's mission at the regional level, improving the lives of teens and positively impacting communities by providing a high-quality, safe and fun interscholastic mountain bike program based on the principles of strong body, strong mind, strong character, equality, and inclusivity. Leagues also oversee the development, training and education of teams and coaches in their communities.

For more information about donating to leagues, please read our Donation FAQs page.


Spring
Season On hold
Alabama Interscholastic Cycling League

The Alabama Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2014. The league had its inaugural race in 2015.

Eddie Freyer | League Director
eddie@alabamamtb.org
www.alabamamtb.org

Spring
Arizona Interscholastic Cycling League

The Arizona Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2022 by League Director Jen Harrelson. 

Jen Harrelson | League Director
jen@arizonamtb.org
www.arizonamtb.org | Donate

Fall
Arkansas Interscholastic Cycling League

The Arkansas Interscholastic Cycling league was founded in 2015 by Alan Ley. In 2016, the league had its first race series, and continues to grow.

Terry Coddington | League Director
terry@arkansasmtb.org
www.arkansasmtb.org | Donate

Fall
Delaware Interscholastic Cycling League

The Delaware Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2022 by League Director Maria Dziembowska and Scotty Roberts.

Maria Dziembowska | League Co-Director
maria@delawaremtb.org
Scotty Roberts | League Co-Director
scotty@delawaremtb.org
www.delawaremtb.org | Donate

Spring
Florida Interscholastic Cycling League

The Florida Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2018 by Maxwell Gledhill. The first race was held in the Spring of 2020.

Jason Miller | League Director
jason@floridamtb.org
www.floridamtb.org | Donate

Fall
Golden State South Interscholastic Cycling League

The Golden State South ICL was founded in 2023. The league will have its inaugural season in 2024.

Brandon Baker | League Director
brandon@goldenstatesouthmtb.org
www.goldenstatesouthmtb.org | Donate

New League!
Fall
Idaho Interscholastic Cycling League

The Idaho Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2014 by Dylan Gradhandt. The league had its inaugural race in 2015. Eddie Freyer has taken the helm as League Director.

Eddie Freyer | League Director
eddie@idahomtb.org
www.idahomtb.org | Donate

Fall
Indiana Interscholastic Cycling League

The Indiana Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2018 by the Indiana League Founding Committee members.

John Leitzel | League Director
john@indianamtb.org
www.indianamtb.org | Donate

Spring
Kansas Interscholastic Cycling League

The Kansas Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2019 by League Director Tina Khan.

Dallas McCarter | League Director
dallas@kansasmtb.org
www.kansasmtb.org | Donate

Fall
Kentucky Interscholastic Cycling League

The Kentucky Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2019 by League Co-Founders Steve Beckett and Denile Hill.

Denile Hill | League Director
denile@kentuckymtb.org
www.kentuckymtb.org | Donate

Fall
Maryland Interscholastic Cycling League

The Maryland Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2017 by League Co-Directors Jon Posner and Fred Powell. The first season of competition was held in the Fall of 2018.

Jon Posner | League Director
jon@marylandmtb.org
www.marylandmtb.org | Donate

Spring
New League!
Mississippi Interscholastic Cycling League

The Mississippi Interscholastic Cycling League was co-founded in 2023 by League Director Michelle Williams and Selena Swartzfager.

Michelle Williams | League Director
michelle@mississippimtb.org
www.mississippimtb.org | Donate

Fall
Missouri Interscholastic Cycling League

The Missouri Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2018 by League Director Chris Mileski.

Annie Schwartz | League Co-Director
annie@missourimtb.org
Chris Mileski | League Co-Director
chris@missourimtb.org
www.missourimtb.org | Donate

Fall
Montana Interscholastic Cycling League

The Montana Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2018 by League Director Sam Schultz. Its inaugural season started in the Fall of 2019.

Sam Schultz | League Director
sam@montanamtb.org
www.montanamtb.org | Donate

Fall
Nebraska Interscholastic Cycling League

The Nebraska Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2019 by Ken Theis, Kari Ramsey, Roxzanne and Ryan Feagan. The league is led by League Director, Bree Campbell.

Bree Campbell | League Director
bree@nebraskamtb.org
www.nebraskamtb.org | Donate

Fall
Nevada North Interscholastic Cycling League

The Nevada North Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2014. The league had its inaugural season in the Fall of 2016.

Nikki Peterson | League Director
nikki@nevadamtb.org
www.nevadaorthmtb.org | Donate

Spring
Nevada South Interscholastic Cycling League

The Nevada South Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2019 by Dennis Leffler.

Christine Prescott | League Director
christine@nevadasouthmtb.org
www.nevadasouthmtb.org | Donate

Spring
New Jersey Interscholastic Cycling League

The New Jersey Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2015 by Board President Tom Kruse, and held its inaugural race in 2017. The League is led by League Director Ken Seebeck.

Ken Seebeck | Executive Director
ken@newjerseymtb.org
www.newjerseymtb.org | Donate

Fall
New Mexico Interscholastic Cycling League

The New Mexico Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2022 by League Director Mary Grow.

Mary Grow | League Director
director@newmexicomtb.org
www.newmexicomtb.org | Donate

Spring
New York Interscholastic Cycling League

The New York Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2012 by League Director Jason Cairo, with their first race taking place in the spring of 2013.

Jason Cairo | Executive Director
jason@newyorkmtb.org
www.newyorkmtb.org | Donate

Spring
Chapter League
NorCal Interscholastic Cycling League

Founded in 2001, the NorCal Interscholastic Cycling League, grew out of the Berkeley High Mountain Bike Club and was the original scholastic mountain biking League in the U.S.

Vanessa Hauswald | Executive Director
vanessa@norcalmtb.org
Terry Curley | Development Manager
terry@norcalmtb.org
www.norcalmtb.org | Donate

Spring
Chapter League
North Carolina Interscholastic Cycling League

Founded in 2015, the North Carolina Interscholastic Cycling league held their inaugural race in the Spring of 2017. Brian Russell took the reigns as League Director in 2022.

Brian Russell | League Director
brian@northcarolinamtb.org
www.northcarolinamtb.org | Donate

Fall
Ohio Interscholastic Cycling League

The Ohio Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2019 by League Director Jen Malik.

Jen Malik | League Director
jen@ohiomtb.org
www.ohiomtb.org | Donate

Fall
Oregon Interscholastic Cycling League

The Oregon Interscholastic Cycling League was founded by League Director Heather Wolfgang in 2017 and held its inaugural race in 2018.

Heather Wolfgang | League Director
heather@oregonmtb.org
www.oregonmtb.org | Donate

Fall
Pennsylvania Interscholastic Cycling League

The Pennsylvania Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2015 by League Director, Mike Kuhn. Their inaugural race took place in 2016.

Mike Kuhn | League Director
mike@pamtb.org
www.pamtb.org | Donate

Fall
South Carolina Interscholastic Cycling League

The South Carolina Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2018 by League Director Curt Kurz-Edsall.

Curt Kurz-Edsall | League Director
curt@southcarolinamtb.org
www.southcarolinamtb.org | Donate

Fall
Tennessee Interscholastic Cycling League

Katherine Williams founded the Tennessee Interscholastic Cycling League in 2012, and the league held its first race in the fall 2013.

Katherine Williams | League Director
info@tennesseemtb.org
www.tennesseemtb.org | Donate

Spring
Texas Interscholastic Mountain Bike League

Founded by Vance and Brandi McMurry in 2010, the Texas Interscholastic Mountain Bike League launched its first race in the Spring of 2012. JJ Cawelti is at the helm as League Director.

JJ Cawelti | League Director
jj@texasmtb.org
www.texasmtb.org | Donate

Fall
Affiliate League
Utah High School Cycling League

The Utah High School Cycling League is led by Executive Director Dallen Atack. The Utah League had its inaugural race in 2012.

Dallen Atack | Executive Director
dallen@utahmtb.org
www.utahmtb.org | Donate

Fall
Virginia Interscholastic Cycling League

The Virginia Interscholastic Cycling League, was founded in 2014 by League Director Peter Hufnagel. The league had its first race in the fall of 2015.

Andrea Dvorak | League Director
andrea@virginiamtb.org
www.virginiamtb.org | Donate

Fall
West Virginia Interscholastic Cycling League

The West Virginia Interscholastic Cycling League was founded in 2017 by League Director Cassie Smith. The West Virginia League had its inaugural race in 2018.

Cassie Smith | League Director
cassie@westvirginiamtb.org
www.westvirginiamtb.org | Donate

Fall
Wisconsin Interscholastic Cycling League

League Co-Directors Don Edberg and Kathy Mock founded the Wisconsin League in 2013. Their first race series was in the fall of 2015.

Renee Griswold | Executive Director
renee@wisconsinmtb.org
www.wisconsinmtb.org | Donate

Chapter League